Ambition

Yes, I am still alive.  And despite the fact that I have not written an entry in over two months, I do still plan to keep this blog alive.  (Can you smell the New Year’s Resolution?)  There are two main reasons I haven’t been posting as frequently.  First, the combination of grad school and a two-day/week internship was kicking my butt for awhile.  Second, my life in London does not seem as interesting as my life was in Singapore/Asia.

I don’t run into celebrities. I don’t see menus advertising “a pocket of treasures” or people dressed like clams. No one tells me that I “have a lucky forehead.”  No one asks me to marry them. (Link forthcoming.) And unlike Kate Middleton, I won’t be marrying a British Prince this year, so I might have to rethink my thoughts on marrying a Malay prince.  My eating expeditions involve scones and other items less exotic than durians and fish-head curry.  And finally, I can’t go to hell for $1.  (The tube costs at least $3!)

However, I am nevertheless building up signs and stories from life on this side of the pond.  (Not to mention the back-log I still have from travels around SE Asia.)  So, I hereby resolve to start posting more regularly (while not dropping out of grad school or my internship).  Because as a sign from Mustafa Center (Singapore’s 24-hour mall) declares, “You were not made to dig in the dirt with chickens, but to soar the clouds with the wings of an Eagle.”

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Ambition

  1. Hahahaha awww I missed laughing along with your posts! Welcome back!

  2. John B

    Welcome Back!

Leave a Reply

